Australia Rule The World !

Australia Have Won The Cricket World Cup For The Fifth Time.


 The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup :

Australia have won the ICC World Cup 2015 for the fifth time. This is the most by any nation in cricket. They are also the only country to win the World Cup in five different continents. India and West Indies are the other teams to have won the World Cup more than once.

Emotional Australia dedicate World Cup victory to Phil Hughes !

Australia captain Michael Clarke dedicated the World Cup triumph to Phillip Hughes.

As Steven Smith pulled the winning boundary to crush a New Zealand fairytale and clinch a fifth World Cup for Australia on Sunday, Michael Clarke’s side celebrated a glorious end to a journey marked by a period of self-doubt and grief for a fallen teammate.

Captain Clarke retires from one-day cricket with his legacy intact but his team will charge on to the 2019 tournament with renewed belief in their ability to re-generate, adapt and rebound from the stiffest of challenges.

Two years after their annus horribilis of 2013 and less than three months after the death of batsman Phillip Hughes, Australia resumed their dominion of world cricket with a ruthless seven-wicket victory at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Phillip-HughesPhillip Hughes

Phillip Hughes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s